Pages

Ads 468x60px

Saturday, 30 January 2010

Chapter III: Life is not that easy, yet it is not that hard...

another HK!!~~ time sure fly so fast that i meet my another HK after 6 days working.. huhu... yeah... right now, i suddenly realized that i did not blabbing and complaining about going for something official during weekends.. moreover, i have no idea that i AM working over the weekend.. hahaha... when i was a student, i am banning all weekend classes, weekend courses, weekend CLINICAL POSTING!~ hehehe... i'm the chief!~ hoho!~~

but everything sure is changing when i am working already.. hoho!~ surprise?? nope!~ i knew this would be happening.. that is why i complaint so freaking much over all weekends' official activities during my college.. i knew that what i would become would not have me spending much time over the weekends again.. i knew that what i would become would not allow me to be so overly free like what i used to be.. hoho!~ it depends on every individual though.. maybe some of u do not like to be like this... working in shift.. six days a week (except when you go for night duty, u'll have extra days of holidays which we called it as sleeping days.. hehe..) and yeah, your schedule would not be working in the days and 'clubbing' in the nights anymore...

but for me, it's ok.. this is what i am earning for.. this is what i have been destined to... like what the malay proverbs said - 'bersusah2 dulu, bersenang2 kemudian'.. hoho!~ seriously.. i am enjoying my profession day by day... enjoying in my context define as - i like being a nurse and i am thankful for this opportunity that GOD gave me in being a nurse~~ most of the patients i've met told me that it is not an easy thing to do what i am doing now.. *smile*

you will meet a lot of patients with, of course - a lot of characters... not only patients, even your colleagues and your superiors - well-- hmm.. everybodylah around you... you would be surprise on how your colleagues would act so nice and so good when they are with you but they are also able to talk few 'things' about you when you're not around.. and so this thing would go round and round with each and everyone of your colleagues.. (well, not to my surprise - ladies' mouth are so unbearable and so creative.... huhu..) the only thing that YOU - yes - yourself need to do is NEVER EVER JOIN THAT KIND OF CONVERSATION... huhu... all you can do is just smile as you always do, listen, and observe.. and yeah, SHUT UP!~ huhu.. remember that - be professional.. let them talk.. because for all you know, that people who are talking, will become the topic of conversation for other people.. huhu... when you are able to control yourself from this, insya Allah (GOd's willing) - you'll be able to control yourself when you're with your patients... did not understand? then pass... hoho!~

this week was quite calm in the ward.. number of patient was 10 - top.. tomorrow i'll start another week with PM shift, and i wonder how would that ward be.. but it's ok.. the ward is for patients.. when patient came in, accept them.. if you're ward is full and workload is like hell, it's ok.. keep on smiling and work like you mean it.. the more the patients in the ward, the more experience you''ll get (IF you work like you mean it!~ huhu).. and if you think that patient doesn't need to stay in the hospital anymore, let them go home..

that is why, life is not that easy, but yet, it is not that hard!!~~

= )


*darl, i miss u* ; p

Monday, 25 January 2010

Chapter II: Wow!~

after 5 days of divided, i straight away being put into shift on saturday and sunday!~

damn!~ that was 7 days of hell to me.. hihi..

it was a bit of working cultural shock to me i shall say... perhaps, not only to me, but to all of my fellow friends who have been working everywhere now... we were so used to patient-centered care facilities and until we were posted into government, it is NOT a patient-centered care type of nursing... hmm...

for me, i am not so happy with this not patient-centered care because this functional nursing doesn't do any good to the patient.. it;s like a robotic work... sad.. :(

i started my weekends working in the morning shift.. as runner.. tiredla!!!~~~~

as runner, i have to do all the sponging, bedmaking, taking vital signs, ensure all patients eaten, do all dressings, send patients to anywhere (if any), admission and discharge clerking... talking about discharge.. discharging patients is NOT that easy especially the billing part.. that billing part make me stupid for a little while... until i master the billing... hahaha...

i was worn out when i came back to my hostel.. huhu.. penat wooo... even though it was just a 26-bedded ward, with 18 patients (with equilibrium of admission and discharge) but the amount of workloads were like hell... hoho... ntahla.. maybe i'm still new and i have a lot to learn...

and today, i get my one-day off.. phew.... and tomorrow, i'll be on pm shift and serving medication... adoi.... this job might not be tough... hehehe.,..

there are lot of things that made me want to compare all the while when i was in hukm... but then, i realize that there is no need to compare, and i cannot compare both.. it's not that this type of nursing doesnt exists, the problem is functional nursing DO exists and it was my problem because i have never come across to it before... so right now, i have to restart again, and do my best to adapt with everything.. thanks to all the staff nurses in my ward who never regard me as an alien and really lending a helpful hand whenever i needed it...

however, i have to catch up fast and i cannot rely on their hands until forever...

go ckyn!~ u can do it!!~~~~~~~~~

Saturday, 16 January 2010

Chapter I : IT'S HAPPENING!~

my last post was on 20th december 2009.. and now, almost a month, and my first post for new year.. i intentionally hold on to my thoughts, because I would like to start my first post of the year with some good (or might not be good) news to anyone reading this.. huhu...

i've started a new phase of my life on the 14th January 2010...
hmm... how should i transform all my thoughts into words...

my previous post, i did tell about the interview with spa... well, yeah, i succeeded the interview, and earlier this month, i knew where i will be posted to... i couldn't tell how my feelings were exactly... it was mixed feelings;- happy, sad, contented, excited, anxious, fear... everything was like all-in-1....

on the 13th, i officially quit from Masterskill... and on the 14th, i moved to taiping.. driving my kembara with my syg driving his saga@ferrari moving to kedah... huuu uuu uuu.... (hmmm.... :()

i arrived at jkn ipoh before afternoon... together with me is linda... then we went to see the matron... hmm... i met elina yasmin there too, and she was some kind of lectured by the director and co-director of jkn perak..
somethings which i was really pissed off by what meen have told me.. the perception of the director was very negative towards nurses who have degree.. very f----ing negative.. is that what a director supposed to be?? i might considered myself lucky to not to be brought by matron to see him,.. nasib baik..
state matron then locate both of us to taiping hospital.. so we went to taiping and reached there around 3 pm...
hmm.. the main problem for today was, we dont have uniform.. how should we know that we are supposed to report for duty wearing uniform? we dont even know the spec of kkm's uniform.. we know it was white, and tudung with blue lace... but how are we supposed to have that kind of uniform in such a short notice.. kkm pon takde gitau kene soh lapor diri with uniform.. haish..
the u42 matron was of course very surprised to see us, and we were surprised that she was surprised!~ ayo...

us- matron kami datang nak lapor diri untuk staff nurse
matron - sn?? mane uniform awak
us- minta maaf matron, kami takde uniform lagi.. kami tak tau pun kene lapor diri pakai uniform matron
matron - awak ni dari mana?
us - kami fresh graduate, dari ukm
(bg tunjuk surat tawaran)
matron - ape post basic awak?
us - kami takde post basic, kami fresh graduate
matron - awak buat basic kat mane?/
us - dari ukm
matron- awak buat diploma kat mane?
us- takde diploma, kami fresh grad...

bla222... then she asked us to go to admin office for registration.. in that office also, ppl started to feel weird because such post actually do exist!~ adoi... double punch in the face! i think i am already tired of explaining to people what do actually this post do..

'PEOPLE!!~~ LISTEN!!!~~~ SN U41 JOB PROSPECT IS JUST THE SAME AS OTHER SN... IT'S JUST BECAUSE I HAVE DEGREE ALREADY INSTEAD OF STARTING WITH A DIPLOMA IN MY HAND!~ OK!!~~ SO STOP FEELING IT'S WEIRD TO HAVE U41 SN!~ DONT WORRY, I WILL STILL COLLECT URINE, GIVING BEDPAN, GIVING URINAL, DO BEDMAKING, ETC ETC... OK!~'

after we settled with admin, we went back to matron.. and at last!~ the matron have smile on her face.. well, she's not that bad.. thank god i didn't make any 1st impression on her before.. well, biasala, she's ok, but strict and work-a-holic perhaps.. and the director of this hospital is a 'she'.. hmmm... no comment on her...huhu...

matron helped us to find a uniform, we borrowed a uniform from one of the sister (she was just being promoted) and naseb baek aku muat! aku gemok!~ hoho....

i was posted at medical ward (D2)... hmm.. i will start my divided work this monday.. that ward consists of only 24 bed... hmmm... i am very nervous actually... i haven't have the chance to know the ward staff yet, but i met one of the sister.. she was ok... but again, too early for first impression... huhu..

*******************************************

hmmm....
when i knew i will be going to perak, i feel very sad already for other part of my life.. syg is going to kedah.. wawawawa...

it's so hard for me to adapt to a condition where i am so used to have him around me.. doing most of things together... and now, we are seperated by few hundred km...

i miss him already even before he left... hmmm...

:(
 

Sample text

Sample Text