after 5 days of divided, i straight away being put into shift on saturday and sunday!~
damn!~ that was 7 days of hell to me.. hihi..
it was a bit of working cultural shock to me i shall say... perhaps, not only to me, but to all of my fellow friends who have been working everywhere now... we were so used to patient-centered care facilities and until we were posted into government, it is NOT a patient-centered care type of nursing... hmm...
for me, i am not so happy with this not patient-centered care because this functional nursing doesn't do any good to the patient.. it;s like a robotic work... sad.. :(
i started my weekends working in the morning shift.. as runner.. tiredla!!!~~~~
as runner, i have to do all the sponging, bedmaking, taking vital signs, ensure all patients eaten, do all dressings, send patients to anywhere (if any), admission and discharge clerking... talking about discharge.. discharging patients is NOT that easy especially the billing part.. that billing part make me stupid for a little while... until i master the billing... hahaha...
i was worn out when i came back to my hostel.. huhu.. penat wooo... even though it was just a 26-bedded ward, with 18 patients (with equilibrium of admission and discharge) but the amount of workloads were like hell... hoho... ntahla.. maybe i'm still new and i have a lot to learn...
and today, i get my one-day off.. phew.... and tomorrow, i'll be on pm shift and serving medication... adoi.... this job might not be tough... hehehe.,..
there are lot of things that made me want to compare all the while when i was in hukm... but then, i realize that there is no need to compare, and i cannot compare both.. it's not that this type of nursing doesnt exists, the problem is functional nursing DO exists and it was my problem because i have never come across to it before... so right now, i have to restart again, and do my best to adapt with everything.. thanks to all the staff nurses in my ward who never regard me as an alien and really lending a helpful hand whenever i needed it...
however, i have to catch up fast and i cannot rely on their hands until forever...
go ckyn!~ u can do it!!~~~~~~~~~
Monday, 25 January 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
1 comment:
caiyok2!!
seram sikit la bile baca post akak ni..
but thanks for the experience sharing. it'll mean a lot to all of us juniors :)
Post a Comment