Today, I started back to work in my lovely ward.. Condition - same, except for some extra decorations here and there made by my new Sister. Not so hard to catch up with the ward even after 12 days of off days.. huhu.. Yeah, I'm that good.. hahaha.. (wth right? huhu)
Next month, few of our staff will not be able to be in the ward.. 2 of them expected to deliver a baby.. and my mentor is going to go for Gerontology post-basic - which left me no mentor in the ward.. maybe sister will replace her and give me new mentor.. I don't care.. huhu.. as long as I work as usual - and perhaps better everyday.. and Sister asked me just now whether I am interested to go to OR.. hell no.. I dont think OR is my place of interest. I rejected it straight away, and hoping that I am not the one who will be transferred to OR.
Around 8 pm tonight, I have to send patient to gynae ward to do scan. Whoever is going to get a uterus scan needs to go with full bladder, otherwise, it is impossible to get better picture of the uterus. My patient have been keeping her bladder from 6 pm, and I bet she have a VERY VERY full bladder.. pity her.. I am so much aware of the feelings need to PU very BADLY!~ like you'll beg till the end of your life as long as you can pass urine.. She waited for 10 minutes, then I asked the ward's nurse to call the MO and tell the MO that patient could not wait anymore.. Then the MO told me to reschedule the plan and send her most probably tomorrow because she have to attend other patient in HDU.. erkk.. without wasting anytime, my patient ran to the toilet. huhu.. and I know how she feels when she urinate in the toilet.. phewwwwww.... Pity her..

Don't you think the above cartoon strip tell us something?? :P
No comments:
Post a Comment